• Find by Location   
  • Find by Name   

Back to Top


Independent Baptist Friends



Countries 25
People Groups 437
Land Area 3,285,000 mi2


  • Total 35,800,000
  • Density 11 people/mi2
  • Growth 1.32% per year
  • Median Age 25.4 yrs
  • Annual Births 544,479
  • Annual Deaths 243,962

* Statistics by Wolfram|Alpha. "Christianity" is used in the statistical sense and includes Catholics, Protestants, and true Christians.

Listing in Oceania

List a Ministry   ▸

Download Continent Card

Download Continent Card

Click Here to Download Card

Countries in Oceania

American Samoa American Samoa

Australia Australia

Cook Islands Cook Islands

Fiji Fiji

French Polynesia French Polynesia

Guam Guam

Kiribati Kiribati

Marshall Islands Marshall Islands

Micronesia Micronesia

Nauru Nauru

New Caledonia New Caledonia

New Zealand New Zealand

Niue Niue

Norfolk Island Norfolk Island

Northern Mariana Islands Northern Mariana Islands

Palau Palau

Papua New Guinea Papua New Guinea

Pitcairn Pitcairn

Samoa Samoa

Solomon Islands Solomon Islands

Tokelau Tokelau

Tonga Tonga

Tuvalu Tuvalu

Vanuatu Vanuatu

Wallis And Futuna Islands Wallis And Futuna Islands

Oceania is a region centered on the islands of the tropical Pacific Ocean. Conceptions of what constitutes Oceania range from the coral atolls and volcanic islands of the South Pacific (ethnologically divided into the subregions of Melanesia, Micronesia, and Polynesia) to the entire insular region between Asia and the Americas, including Australasia and the Malay Archipelago. The term is sometimes used more specifically to denote a continent comprising Australia Continent and proximate islands or biogeographically as a synonym for either the Australasian ecozone (Wallacea and Australasia) or the Pacific ecozone (Melanesia, Polynesia, and Micronesia apart either from New Zealand or from mainland New Guinea).

Oceania was originally conceived as the lands of the Pacific Ocean, stretching from the Straits of Malacca to the coast of the Americas. It comprised four regions: Polynesia, Micronesia, Malaysia (now called the Malay Archipelago), and Melanesia (now called Australasia). Included are parts of three geological continents, Eurasia, Australia, and Zealandia, as well the non-continental volcanic islands of the Philippines, Wallacea, and the open Pacific. It extends to Sumatra in the west, the Bonin Islands in the northwest, the Hawaiian Islands in the northeast, Rapa Nui and Sala y Gomez Island in the east, and Macquarie Island in the south, but excludes Taiwan and the Ryukyu, Japanese, and Aleutian Islands of the margins of Asia.

The states that occupy Oceania that are not included in geopolitical Oceania are Indonesia, Malaysia (through Malaysian Borneo), Brunei, the Philippines, and East Timor. The islands of the geographic extremes are politically integral parts of Japan (Bonin), the United States (Hawaii), and Chile (Easter Island). A smaller geographic definition also exists, which excludes the land on the Sunda plate, but includes Indonesian New Guinea as part of the Australian continent.

Territory of American Samoa

American Samoa

Population 66,432
Capital Pago Pago
Land Area 77 mi2
Directory Listings 3

Commonwealth of Australia


Population 21,500,000
Capital Canberra
Land Area 2,968,000 mi2
Directory Listings 104

Cook Islands

Cook Islands

Population 20,000
Capital Avarua
Land Area 91 mi2

Republic of the Fiji Islands


Population 844,046
Capital Suva
Land Area 7,056 mi2
Directory Listings 4

Overseas Lands of French Polynesia

French Polynesia

Population 272,000
Capital Papeete
Land Area 1,609 mi2

Territory of Guam


Population 180,000
Capital Hagåtña
Land Area 210 mi2
Directory Listings 6

Republic of Kiribati


Population 100,000
Capital Bairiki
Land Area 313 mi2
Directory Listings 2

Republic of the Marshall Islands

Marshall Islands

Capital Rita
Land Area 70 mi2
Directory Listings 1

Federated States of Micronesia


Population 110,414
Capital Palikir
Land Area 271 mi2
Directory Listings 4

Republic of Nauru


Population 10,177
Capital Yaren
Land Area 8 mi2

Territory of New Caledonia and Dependencies

New Caledonia

Population 254,000
Capital Noumea
Land Area 7,172 mi2

New Zealand

New Zealand

Population 4,300,000
Capital Wellington
Land Area 103,738 mi2
Directory Listings 26



Population 1,000
Capital Alofi
Land Area 100 mi2

Territory of Norfolk Island

Norfolk Island

Population 2,141
Capital Kingston
Land Area 14 mi2

Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands

Northern Mariana Islands

Population 88,000
Capital Capital Hill
Land Area 179 mi2

Republic of Palau


Capital Melekeok
Land Area 177 mi2

Independent State of Papua New Guinea

Papua New Guinea

Population 6,580,000
Land Area 178,704 mi2
Directory Listings 3

Pitcairn, Henderson, Ducie, and Oeno Islands


Population 48
Capital Adamstown
Land Area 18 mi2

Independent State of Samoa


Population 179,000
Capital Apia
Land Area 1,093 mi2

Solomon Islands

Solomon Islands

Population 510,672
Capital Honiara
Land Area 11,157 mi2



Population 1,416
Land Area 5 mi2

Kingdom of Tonga


Population 103,566
Capital Nukualofa
Land Area 288 mi2
Directory Listings 1



Population 9,888
Capital Vaiaku
Land Area 10 mi2

Republic of Vanuatu


Population 233,866
Capital Vila
Land Area 4,706 mi2
Directory Listings 5

Territory of the Wallis and Futuna Islands

Wallis And Futuna Islands

Population 15,343
Capital Matautu
Land Area 55 mi2