• Find by Location   
  • Find by Name   

Back to Top
Republic of Guinea


Independent Baptist Friends

GUINEA Republic of Guinea

Capital Conakry
Largest City Conakry
Land Area 94,926 mi2


  • Total 9,830,000
  • Density 104.0 people/mi2
  • Growth 2.18% per year
  • Children 42.8%
  • Adult 53.74%
  • Elderly 3.463%

Bordering Countries
Guinea-Bissau, Ivory Coast, Liberia, Mali, Senegal, Sierra Leone

* Statistics by Wolfram|Alpha. "Christianity" is used in the statistical sense and includes Catholics, Protestants, and true Christians.

Listing in Guinea

List a Ministry   ▸

Guinea is a country in West Africa. Formerly known as French Guinea, it is today sometimes called Guinea-Conakry to distinguish it from its neighbor Guinea-Bissau. Conakry is the capital, the seat of the national government, and the largest city.

Guinea has almost 94,926 square miles. It forms a crescent by curving from its western border on the Atlantic Ocean toward the east and the south. Its northern border is shared with Guinea-Bissau, Senegal, and Mali, the southern one with Sierra Leone, Liberia, and Cote d'Ivoire. The Niger River arises in Guinea and runs eastward.
Guinea's 9,830,000 belong to twenty-four ethnic groups. The most prominent groups are the Fula, Mandinka, and Susu.

Next » « Previous

Disclaimer: Photos are provided programmatically by Flickr photo services based on geographical keywords. A photo's content appropriateness is subject to a user's discretion. If an objectable photo is found, please contact support@baptistfriends.org to report this page.