• Find by Location   
  • Find by Name   

Back to Top
Netherlands Antilles


Independent Baptist Friends


Capital Willemstad
Largest City Willemstad,Curacao
Land Area 309 mi2


  • Total 201,000
  • Density 651.0 people/mi2
  • Growth 1.63% per year
  • Children 22.72%
  • Adult 67.66%
  • Elderly 9.619%

Bordering Countries

* Statistics by Wolfram|Alpha. "Christianity" is used in the statistical sense and includes Catholics, Protestants, and true Christians.

Listing in Netherlands Antilles

List a Ministry   ▸

The Netherlands Antilles, also referred to informally as the Dutch Antilles, was an autonomous Caribbean country within the Kingdom of the Netherlands, consisting of two groups of islands in the Lesser Antilles: Aruba, Curacao and Bonaire (ABC Islands), in Leeward Antilles just off the Venezuelan coast; and Saint Eustatius, Saba and Sint Maarten (SSS Islands), in the Leeward Islands southeast of the Virgin Islands.

Aruba seceded in 1986 as a separate country within the Kingdom of the Netherlands, and the rest of the Netherlands Antilles was dissolved on 10 October 2010, resulting in two new constituent countries, Curacao and Sint Maarten, with the other islands joining the Netherlands as "special municipalities", officially public bodies.

The name 'Netherlands Antilles' is still sometimes used to indicate the Caribbean islands which are part of the Kingdom of the Netherlands.

Next » « Previous

Disclaimer: Photos are provided programmatically by Flickr photo services based on geographical keywords. A photo's content appropriateness is subject to a user's discretion. If an objectable photo is found, please contact support@baptistfriends.org to report this page.