• Find by Location   
  • Find by Name   

Back to Top
Republic of Zimbabwe


Independent Baptist Friends

ZIMBABWE Republic of Zimbabwe

Capital Harare
Largest City Bulawayo
Land Area 150,872 mi2


  • Total 12,600,000
  • Density 84.7 people/mi2
  • Growth 0.11% per year
  • Children 43.86%
  • Adult 52.23%
  • Elderly 3.908%

Bordering Countries
Botswana, Mozambique, South Africa, Zambia

* Statistics by Wolfram|Alpha. "Christianity" is used in the statistical sense and includes Catholics, Protestants, and true Christians.

Listing in Zimbabwe

List a Ministry   ▸

Zimbabwe, officially the Republic of Zimbabwe and formerly Southern Rhodesia, Rhodesia, the Republic of Rhodesia, and Zimbabwe Rhodesia) is a landlocked country located in the southern part of the African continent, between the Zambezi and Limpopo rivers. It is bordered by South Africa to the south, Botswana to the southwest, Zambia to the northwest and Mozambique to the east. Zimbabwe has three official languages: English, Shona (the Bantu language with the most native speakers), and Ndebele (also a Bantu language).

Zimbabwe began as the British crown colony of Southern Rhodesia, created from land held by the British South Africa Company. President Robert Mugabe is the head of State and Commander in Chief of the armed forces. Morgan Tsvangirai is the Prime Minister. Mugabe has been in power since the country's internationally-recognized independence in 1980.

Next » « Previous

Disclaimer: Photos are provided programmatically by Flickr photo services based on geographical keywords. A photo's content appropriateness is subject to a user's discretion. If an objectable photo is found, please contact support@baptistfriends.org to report this page.