• Find by Location   
  • Find by Name   

Back to Top
Territory of American Samoa


Independent Baptist Friends

AMERICAN SAMOA Territory of American Samoa

Capital Pago Pago
Largest City Tafuna, Western
Land Area 77 mi2


  • Total 66,432
  • Density 865.0 people/mi2
  • Growth 1.22% per year
  • Children 33.41%
  • Adult 62.66%
  • Elderly 3.935%

* Statistics by Wolfram|Alpha. "Christianity" is used in the statistical sense and includes Catholics, Protestants, and true Christians.

Listing in American Samoa

List a Ministry   ▸

American Samoa is an unincorporated territory of the United States located in the South Pacific Ocean, southeast of the sovereign state of Samoa (formerly known as Western Samoa). The main (largest and most populous) island is Tutuila, with the Manu?a Islands, Rose Atoll, and Swains Island also included in the territory.

American Samoa is part of the Samoan Islands chain, located west of the Cook Islands, north of Tonga, and some 300 miles (500 km) south of Tokelau. To the west are the islands of the Wallis and Futuna group. The total population of American Samoa is 66,432 people. The total land area is 77 square miles, slightly more than Washington, D.C. American Samoa is the southernmost territory of the United States.

Next » « Previous

Disclaimer: Photos are provided programmatically by Flickr photo services based on geographical keywords. A photo's content appropriateness is subject to a user's discretion. If an objectable photo is found, please contact support@baptistfriends.org to report this page.